Barack Obama names Phoebe Bridgers, Unhealthy Bunny, Waxahatchee and Megan Thee Hengst among the many songs of the 12 months

Former President Barack Obama has released his “Songs of the Year” playlist for 2020. This year’s selection includes titles by Phoebe Bridgers, Bad Bunny, Waxahatchee, Megan Thee Stallion, Jeff Tweedy, Lil Baby, Lido Pimienta, WizKid, Faye Webster, Gunna, Jessie Ware and J Hus. Check out the full list below.

Like last year’s playlist, the 2020 edition also contains both pop hits (Dua Lipa’s “Levitating”). [ft. DaBaby]) and indie favorites (Waxahatchees “Can’t Do Much” and Phoebe Bridgers, “Kyoto”) as well as the next generation of Nashville stars (Ruston Kelly’s “Brave” and Chris Stapleton’s “Starting Over”) alongside grizzled songwriting veterans ( Boy Dylan’s “Goodbye Jimmy Reed”). In August, Obama shared a summer playlist with many of the same artists.

Read “The Obama Presidency Playlist” on the pitch.

Comments are closed.