Foo Fighters announce new album and debut new track “Disgrace Disgrace” on SNL: Pay attention

Foo Fighters were the musical guests on the episode of Saturday Night Live hosted by Dave Chappelle. Their appearance marked the debut of their new song “Shame Shame,” which they officially released when the episode aired. The song will appear on their just-announced album Medicine at Midnight, due out February 5, 2021 on Roswell Records / RCA. Listen to the song below.

Produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, developed by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, the new album contains nine songs over 37 minutes. Find the track list below.

The SNL episode aired the same day the president was named for Joe Biden. The cold open focused on Biden’s win (Jim Carrey repeated his role as Biden) and featured Alec Baldwin as Donald Trump singing the villagers’ macho man on a piano. It also featured Maya Rudolph as Kamala Harris dancing to “Lose Yo Job”.

Foo Fighters released their 00959525 EP back in January. The 6-track album contains two live recordings from 1995. Before the EP, Foo Fighters’ last studio album from 2017 was Concrete and Gold. More recently, the group has appeared on a livestream tribute for the late Tom Petty.

Medicine at midnight::

01 make a fire
02 shame shame
03 cloudspotter
04 Waiting for a war
05 medicine at midnight
06 Not a son of mine
07 Hold poison
08 hunt birds
09 love dies young

Comments are closed.