Kings of Convenience announce first new album in 12 years, Peace or Love: Listen to the new song “Rocky Trail”

Kings of Convenience are back. The duo of Eirik Glambek Bøe and Erlend Øye have announced Peace or Love, their fourth studio album and the first full-length new work since Declaration of Dependence was released in 2009. The new album will be released on June 18th via EMI. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the lead single, Rocky Trail. To do this, watch the video below.

“Another classic Eirik composition that cleverly ignores the verse-chorus-verse blueprint,” Øye said in a press release about the new song. “It’s pop music, but not as we know it.”

Kings of Convenience have also announced a European tour that will begin later this year on September 19 with a performance at the Grieghallen Concert Hall in their hometown of Bergen, Norway. For the full itinerary, please visit the band’s website and check out the track listing and album art for Peace or Love below.

Peace or love::

01 rumors
02 Rocky Trail
03 Comb my hair
04 angel
05 love is a lonely thing
06 fever
07 murderer
08 Ask for help
09 Catholic country
10 song about it
11 washing machine

Comments are closed.