The postal service declares that the whole lot will change the dwell album

The postal service is releasing a live album, the recordings of which were previously only available in a concert film from 2014. The 15-track LP titled Everything Will Change will be available on December 4th via Sub Pop on digital streaming platforms. The songs were recorded live at the Greek Theater in Berkeley, California during the group’s 2013 Reunion Tour. The footage from these performances was compiled as a 2014 concert film entitled Everything Will Change. Today the Postal Service shared live recordings of their songs “Natural Anthem” and “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight”. Watch the below.

Anything that will change includes live playback of “Such Great Heights,” “Sleeping In,” a cover of Beat Happenings “Our Secret,” and more. The December 4th release marks the first time that all of the Everything Will Change recordings are digitally available. The live album was remixed by Don Gunn and remastered by Dave Cooley from the recordings originally released as part of the 2014 concert film.

The Postal Service released their only studio album, Give Up, in 2003. After their reunion tour in 2013 and the accompanying film, founders Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello (together with colleague Jenny Lewis) shared a humorous 19-minute video with Zoom auditions about being in the group. Auditioners included Weird Al Yankovic, Big Freedia, Huey Lewis, Guns N ‘Roses Slash and Duff McKagan, J Mascis of Dinosaur Jr., Anne Hathaway and more.

Everything will change:

01 The district sleeps alone tonight
02 We’ll be silhouettes
03 sleep
04 Turn around
05 Nothing better
06 Recycled air
07 Be still my heart
08 Clark Gable
09 Our Secret (Beat Happening Cover)
10 This place is a prison
11 A torn line of string
12 Such great heights
13 natural hymn
14 (This is) Evan and Chan’s dream (Dntel)
15 brand new colony

Comments are closed.