This is easy methods to watch the Thanksgiving 2020 NFL video games

With travel restrictions for Thanksgiving this year, there are fewer things stopping you from parking your keister on the couch and watching football all day. It’s one of America’s greatest traditions of indolence, and since Aunt Bernice doesn’t require you to watch the third iteration of the Macy’s Day Thanksgiving Parade, you can catch some overpaid athletes running around on grass free of guilt.

This year there are the usual teams that always have NFL games on Thanksgiving: the Detroit Lions and the Dallas Cowboys. But because the two teams are having some bad years this season (I’m nice), it’s the matchup between rivals AFC North in prime time that is Turkey’s metaphorical centerpiece in this pigskin buffet.

Here’s who’s playing and how to watch the 2020 Thanksgiving NFL games.

Houston Texas at Detroit Lions, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT on CBS
It’s okay to stay in bed a little longer and miss the prelude as the 3-7 Texans go up against the 4-6 Lions in a matchup that means very little except for ever-hopeful Lions fans, like me I’m pretty sure they don’t exist since I’ve only spoken to eternally wretched Lions fans. Detroit has hosted Thanksgiving games since 1934 with a 37-40-2 record.

Where to see a Charlie Brown Thanksgiving in 2020

Washington Football Team at Dallas Cowboys, 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT on Fox
This is a great matchup … for a Thanksgiving Day in the 1980s. Both Dallas and Washington are 3-7 and are at the end of the embarrassingly awful NFC East, with Dallas coping with key violations and Washington being Washington. Both teams score rare wins in their matchup, however, and one will be the new division head when all is said and done. It’s going to be a good day for backup quarterbacks as both teams send out slingers who started the year with clipboards. This is the game that gambling was invented to keep it interesting. America’s Team has hosted Thanksgiving games almost every year since 1966.

Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT on NBC
The primetime Thanksgiving game has been a tradition since 2006. New teams, usually division rivals, play. This year’s matchup is juicy. The Baltimore Ravens (6-4) face their undefeated arch-rivals Pittsburgh Steelers (10-0). Last year’s AFC favorite Baltimore will play furiously after two straight defeats while Pittsburgh will rely on strong defense to keep Raven’s QB Lamar Jackson at bay. This is going to be an old fashioned, grainy football. Do not go into turkey coma during this time.

The rest of the week’s NFL games will continue on Sunday November 29th and Monday November 30th.

Comments are closed.